Our Department

The Department of Surgery at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine consists of nine clinical divisions, over 166 full-time and contributed service faculty members, and 68 residents and fellows who teach, learn, and work at affiliated hospitals in Chicago and surrounding suburbs. We seek recognition as one of the premier academic surgical programs in North America and train the next generation of outstanding surgeons.

Read a message from the Chairman, Nathaniel J. Soper, MD.